Contacts

Updated List as of 9 August 2018

Otago Model Engineering Society Inc.

Email: omes@omes.org.nz

Phone (Clubrooms, not always attended): (03) 455 5747

Club Patrons

Robert Storm

Chris Staynes

Committee Members (responsibilities)


President                    Russell Clark          476 3663      president@omes.org.nz (Welfare)

Secretary                    John Nelson           489 2942      jnelson@xtra.co.nz (Exhibition & Events, Social, Private Event Bookings)

Treasurer                   Colin Nicholls         454 5432       colinn@clear.net.nz (Grants)

Committee Members (responsibilities)

Bruce Milne            454 4471      ecurb@milne.co.nz (Health & Safety, Publicity; Website, Facebook, Conrod)

James Tamis          455 5914      james_tamis@yahoo.co.nz    

Group Representatives


Engineering              Vacant        

Boats                       Keith Murphy          473 1740            kmurph@ihug.co.nz (Maintenance)

Scale Railway            Andrew Nicholson   021 277 1958     drew.cath@xtra.co.nz
 

Boiler Inspectors

Allan Stevens          455 8665        ag.stevens@actrix.co.nz

Colin Downing          454 2528       downings@hyper.net.nz

Jim Woods              476 1369        james.woods@otago.ac.nz

Logan McGhie          476 1425        lsmcghie@xtra.co.nz

Geoff French            454 2171

Mike Cowan             027 557 5720

Boiler Records

Geoff French            454 2171

MEANZ Representative

Jim Woods                 476 1369        james.woods@otago.ac.nz
 

Health & Safety Group

Hamish Tyson         476 2116        hamishtyson2000@yahoo.co.nz

Others

Librarian: Brian Niven (03) 455 4491 bniven@maths.otago.ac.nz

Private Event Bookings: John Nelson +64 27434 6372 bookings@omes.org.nz

Editor of Conrod (Newsletter): Lachlan Clark conrod.omes@gmail.com

Webmaster: webmaster@omes.org.nz