Contacts

 

Updated List as of 2017 Annual General Meeting

Otago Model Engineering Society Inc.

Email: omes@omes.org.nz

Phone (Clubrooms, not always attended): (03) 455 5747

Club Patrons

Robert Storm

Graham Batts

Chris Staynes

Committee Members (responsibilities)


President                    Russell Clark          476 3663
     rdclark@actrix.co.nz (Welfare)

Vice President            Kevin Gamble         455 4547      kevinandjoyce46@gmail.com (Members Roster)           

Secretary                    John Nelson           489 2942      jnelson@xtra.co.nz (Exhibition & Events, Social)

Treasurer                   Colin Nicholls         454 5432       colinn@clear.net.nz (Grants)

Immediate Past

President                     Michael Forrest        455 1642        gemi@slingshot.co.nz  (Private Event Bookings)
 

Committee Members (responsibilities)

Bruce Milne            454 4471      ecurb@milne.co.nz (Health & Safety, Publicity; Website, Facebook, Conrod)

Murray Gibb            489 8489      murray.gibb@xtra.co.nz 

Group Representatives
Engineering               Mel Kennedy          466 7372       kennedymmc@xtra.co.nz (Membership)        

Boats                       Keith Murphy          473 1740       kmurph@ihug.co.nz (Maintenance)

Scale Railway         VACANT
 

Boiler Inspectors

Allan Stevens          455 8665        ag.stevens@actrix.co.nz

Des Burrow             454 5565

Colin Downing          454 2528       downings@hyper.net.nz

Jim Woods              476 1369        james.woods@otago.ac.nz

Logan McGhie          476 1425        lsmcghie@xtra.co.nz

Boiler Records

Geoff French            454 2171

MEANZ Representative

Jim Woods                 476 1369        james.woods@otago.ac.nz
 

Health & Safety Group

Hamish Tyson         476 2116        hamishtyson2000@yahoo.co.nz

Others

Librarian: Brian Niven (03) 455 4491 bniven@maths.otago.ac.nz

Private Event Bookings: Michael Forrest (03) 455 1642 bookings@omes.org.nz

Editor of Conrod (Newsletter): Lachlan Clark conrod.omes@gmail.com

Webmaster: webmaster@omes.org.nz